Hondarribia - Irun

Tour of Bidasoa

May (Irun)

The Tour of Bidasoa is an amateur cycle race in stages that has been held annually in May since 1983.
A historical and benchmark test for the Sub23 squad. A race in which Luis Ocaña and Carlos Sastre, winners of the Tour of France, have imposed themselves; José Manuel Fuente, Txomin Perurena; or Abraham Olano, winner of the Vuelta a España and world champion; and in recent years, Andrey Amador or Loic Chetout.

The route usually includes the ascent to Mount Jaizkibel and the crossing of the border (muga in Euskera) to arrive at the neighboring town of Hendaia (France).